Antonio Sacchini 1730 – 1786 (Giacchè mia sposa sei)

Giacchè mia sposa sei / Veni electa mea
Karlsruhe, Badische Landesbibliothek: D-KA Don Mus.Ms. 1703
London, British Library: GB-Lbl Add. 29967, ff. 31r-58v

Modern edition by Venice Music Project, transcription by Caterina Chiarcos
Musicology Consultant Dr Marica Tacconi
Research and transcription made possible by generous support from the Gladys Krieble Delmas Foundation



Giacchè mia sposa sei / Veni electa mea

List of contents:
“Duetto a Soprano I & II con Violini, Alto viola, con Fondamento”
Collation between secular duet “Giacchè mia sposa sei” (London, British Library) and it’s sacred contrafactum “Veni electa mea” (Karlsruhe, Badische Landesbibliothek).
Violin II line is missing in sacred contrafactum, and it’s willingly omitted in transcription.
Violino I, Viola, Soprano I, Soprano II, Basso continuo


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Antonio Sacchini 1730 – 1786 (Giacchè mia sposa sei)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *